Rimmel London’s New Show Off Lip Gloss

25 Jul

Image

SO WORTH THE WAIT!!

For those not as tuned in to the makeup news, this lip gloss has been living under the name “Apocalips” in London for quite some time, and now it is finally here in the USA. (At least it’s at Walgreens now) First of all, how cool is the packaging?! The cap is like a crystal.

Image

This is me wearing the color “Luna”. (Ignore my hideous mid-week dark circles) I purposefully wanted to post this on a morning where I still had wine-stained lips. Does anyone else have that problem?! It always happens to me! Anyways, you can’t even tell my lips are stained purple under this gloss because it’s so opaque. It’s so silky smooth on my lips and not sticky!! I’m in love.

Image

Here are some swatches (a random person’s arm from Google) so that you can see how opaque it looks on the skin. I particularly like the color I got, “Luna”. That’s it on the left in the picture. I think it is a perfect “Mad Men” shade. Vintagey and summery!

3 Responses to “Rimmel London’s New Show Off Lip Gloss”

  1. betiluvsmakeup July 25, 2013 at 8:01 pm #

    Loving those colors 🙂

  2. Must Have Boxes July 25, 2013 at 10:45 pm #

    That lip color is fab!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  3. Cassy July 26, 2013 at 12:00 am #

    I also got Luna and really love the color! 🙂

Leave a Reply

