“Don’t Save Things for a Special Occasion. Every Day of Your Life is a Special Occasion.”

1 Aug

This quote rings so true to me. People put things away for a rainy day, and what happens? They die and never get to use them, or the thing dies before they have a chance to. I used to have a “special occasion” perfume, and one day when I thought to use it, it was half evaporated! That perfume could have MADE a days special, and I wasted half of it for nothing but fear.

Now when I splurge on beauty items, I make sure that I use them and enjoy them. And it truly does help contribute to days being special occasions if I go into it already feeling special. That’s the mindset I had when I splurged on designer mascara. I said “Ok, Emma. This is just going to be a special few months! You’re going to love it! No day is not worth wearing this and wasting it before it dries out!”. And guess what? I don’t regret it! I’m getting FULL wear out of it, which is more money’s worth than looking spectacular on those few special occasions.

No day is not good enough!

3 Responses to ““Don’t Save Things for a Special Occasion. Every Day of Your Life is a Special Occasion.””

  1. glitterfallout August 1, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

    SO, SO true, and I need to remember this. So often, I will save things because “OMG, this was limited edition and I can never get it again omg!” (This is usually me with my old-school MAC Slimshines.) What’s the point?! I needed this reminder – thank you. 🙂

  2. suzyonthestreet August 1, 2013 at 9:08 pm #

    This is how I get through my sudden difficulties–why save the false lashes for a party that may never happen? Throw ’em on and go out for a walk. Put on the red lipstick too!!

    • emmajaegle August 1, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

      Seriously! My friends think I’m so high maintenance when I show up to kickbacks all done up. If we enjoy putting on makeup, why not do it more often?!

Leave a Reply

