Bathtime Bliss

13 Aug

Therapeutic-baths

I have a confession. Before last night, I was a bath virgin. Well, not really…I just can’t remember my last bath. My mom told me that whenever she attempted to give me one, my hooha would have a bad reaction to bubble bath soap (sorry if that is TMI).

Last weekend I went to one of the psychics I frequent. She has a background with aroma therapy and Native American practices. I was telling her about how bummed out my job makes me feel- like I’m so negative lately, and she told me I needed to cleanse my aura and chakras. She told me to try a salt bath. Apparently salt water cleanses and heals your body spiritually, which is why people could be so intuitively attracted to the ocean. She told me to get lavender oil to pour in so that the aroma will make me relax and sleep better.

stress relieflavendar

Anyways, so I went straight to Bath and Body Works to purchase some lavendar bath salts, but they ran out! I decided to get the eucalyptus scented bath salts because it said it relieves stress, and then I got the lavender vanilla massage oil to pour in and add to the aroma.

Last night I took a bath by candle light, and let me tell you…it was heavenly! It could be psychological, but I definitely felt like my body was recharging itself emotionally. Not only did it smell good, but it made my skin smell good too! The mixture of the salt water and massage oil made my skin (especially my callused feet) so SOFT! The candle light really helped me relax and put my mind at ease (is that meditation?! I’ve never been able to meditate). And if you were curious, I had no hooha allergies!!

I’m going to try to do this once a week. Definitely recommend 🙂

One Response to “Bathtime Bliss”

  1. yourothermotherhere August 13, 2013 at 11:51 pm #

    It doesn’t hurt to pamper yourself now and then.

Leave a Reply

