How to Use Your Whole Tube of Lip Gloss

20 Aug

lipgloss

Does this look familiar?!

SS854094-BorderMaker_0

How about this?!

I hate when the only lip gloss I have left is in places that I can not reach with my wand! We spend good money on this stuff, and if you’re anything like me, you get attached to it!

FEAR NO MORE, I HAVE A SOLUTION!

stock-footage-boiling-water-is-poured-into-a-mug

When you’re running low on lip gloss, place the closed (screw it tight!) gloss stick in a mug of hot water and let it sit for 10 minutes.

wand

VOILA! The heat will melt any gloss on the sides of the container and you’ll have more to use!

I never have the heart to throw out  lip glosses when I can still see a good amount of product in the crevices. Now I can put them all into use again!

Does this inspire you to go through your makeup drawers?!

Xoxo,

Emma

3 Responses to “How to Use Your Whole Tube of Lip Gloss”

  1. alwayzwithlove August 20, 2013 at 11:28 pm #

    wow! need to give this a try!

  2. georgia + darlin' August 21, 2013 at 12:57 am #

    thanks for the tip!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bare Escentuals | Pretty Amazing Lip Gloss | SparkleAndWine - September 11, 2013

    […] How to Use Your Whole Tube of Lip Gloss (sparkleandwine.com) […]

Leave a Reply

