Essie | Boxer Shorts

4 Sep

boxer

I picked up a new nail polish to motivate me not to bite my nails! (I get into these phases of biting and not biting). Anyways, I was looking online and there’s no pictures that can capture the true color of this gorgeous polish! I love that it is called “Boxer Shorts”. It’s a periwinkle-lavender color with this cool brightness to it. If you have seen “Boom Boom Room”, you’d know what I mean by “brightness” because that one is not your average bubblegum pink! It’s almost like a neon-ish element. Anyways, I can’t stop staring at this “Boxer Shorts”– it inspires me to be creative!  I tried to find it on their website, but it wasn’t there which makes me think that it could be either really old or really new… Let me know if you know what collection it’s from!

Xoxo,

Emma

7 Responses to “Essie | Boxer Shorts”

  1. Sam September 4, 2013 at 12:43 am #

    That’s so weird. I have a shade that looks EXACTLY like that and, it’s called Bikini So Teeny. Weird!

    • lubella September 4, 2013 at 5:18 am #

      Sam: I thought the very same thing! I love Bikini So Teeny

      • Sam September 4, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

        Me too! That’s why I thought it looked so similar!

    • emmajaegle September 4, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

      I put it up next to Bikini So Teeny and it’s a more darker, purple color on the nails 🙂

      • Sam September 4, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

        Interesting! Like I was saying, it looks just like it in the picture!

  2. lubella September 4, 2013 at 5:17 am #

    essie polishes are my absolute faves!

Leave a Reply

