Uses For Your Old Mascara Wand

6 Sep

mascara-wandsDon’t throw away your old mascara wand, they come in handy! Here are a few things I thought of that you could do with them!

*Before doing anything to them, make sure you clean them extra well with face soap and make-up remover*

1. Use it as an eyebrow brush! Here is a link to my old post about a trick to keeping your eyebrows in place with a toothbrush and hair spray. If your mascara wand has lots of bristles, you can use it instead of the toothbrush.

2. Lip exfoliator! Exfoliating your lips is a good idea if they tend to get dry and flaky easily, especially if you want to wear bold lipstick. Just brush it on your lips! Be careful not to be too harsh though, that could just make it worse. Sometimes I like to create a brown sugar and water mix, and brush with that! Bam, silky soft lips!

3. Cleaning uses! These babies come in handy for more than you think, They get into all the nooks and crannies that sometimes need to get cleaned. A few examples: One time I had a grain of sand from the beach stuck in the speaker of my iPhone. I busted out my wand and it brushed that little bugger out of there! Another time I had a clogged shower drain. It was no doubt my hair. The drain had a cover thing directly on top and the only entrances in it were from the side. I dipped my little old mascara wand in there, swirled it around, and out came a big wad of hair! I saved myself from having to buy Drain-O or call a plumber!

Leave a comment with any more uses you could think of! ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a fab day, beauty!

Emma

One Response to “Uses For Your Old Mascara Wand”

  1. lubella September 9, 2013 at 3:49 am #

    Great ideas! aren’t you clever ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

