This Tip Will Save Your Hair!!!

13 Sep

woman-lathered-hair-shower

We all have a hair shower routine- shampoo, then conditioner.

Guess what?! We’ve been doing it wrong! Here’s a great tip that I’ve noticed results from.

STEP 1: Apply conditioner to the ends of your hair. DO NOT RINSE. This will protect the ends of your hair (that don’t need to be shampooed anyways) from being dried out from the shampoo.

STEP 2: Shampoo your hair and rinse as usual.

STEP 3: Condition your hair and rinse as usual. I don’t know about you guys, but I like to shave and wash my face while the conditioner sits, and then rinse it out.

I noticed that when I apply conditioner to the ends of my hair before shampooing, that eventually they started to look less dry and haven’t noticed any new split ends. I have not been straightening my hair lately which can also create split ends, so I’m sure that is helping too.

I think that this new procedure can definitely help your hair rather than hurt it, especially if you use thermal protectant products when you use heated tools on your hair as well!!

Stay Fab,

E

One Response to “This Tip Will Save Your Hair!!!”

  1. girlychristina September 13, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

    Oooh, thanks for the great tip! =)

Leave a Reply

