DIY | Halloween Ombre Nails

9 Oct

diy nails 3diy nails 2

diy nails 4diy nails 1

How Halloween do my nails look?! I’m pretty proud of myself which means it was an easy DIY! Here’s what I did:

opi ink

1. Apply OPI’s “OPI Ink”. This took 2-3 coats because I had it on originally for a few days before I wanted to change it up and I liked it dark.

prague

2. Apply a thin coat of OPI’s “A Woman’s Prague-ative” (from the Olympic collection I believe) over 3/4 of your nails so that the dark is still by the cuticles. Then go down the nail applying thicker coats to create an Ombre look so that your nail tip is the full on orange color. This looks super crappy and “chunky” until the next step!

nailtini

3. Apply one coat of Nailtini “Millionaire” over whole nails. This ties everything in together and looks fab!

Happy October!!

2 Responses to “DIY | Halloween Ombre Nails”

  1. c to c friendspirations October 9, 2013 at 5:48 pm #

    Cute!

  2. Marci Helov October 14, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

    Reminds me of the Lays potato chip commercial!

    Sent from my phone

    >

Leave a Reply

