Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream

9 Oct

garnierI went to CVS over the weekend with my mind set on Olay’s Fresh Effects BB cream because that was the one I had tested and liked. Sadly, they didn’t carry it! Garnier’s Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream was one of the few they had available. The good thing is that I had heard positive reviews about it, so I decided to expand my BB cream horizon and try it out. First off, it smells amazing- like roses or some florally scent. The smell on my face did not last as long as the Olay BB cream did, but I wouldn’t consider that a bad thing.  It goes on very wet. If I wear it without the rest of my foundation routine (ie. powder to set it), it would take a few hours to soak in to my skin. It did not make my face feel greasy, but I had the feeling that if I had a naturally greasy face, it would probably make it worse. I love the way it makes my face look when I wear it alone. It looks like I have a super naturally flawless face. It covered my dark circles more than I thought it would. Overall, I’m a happy camper and am pretty sure I prefer BB cream to liquid foundation!

Leave a Reply

