Ins & Outs

11 Oct

INS

  • Glitter Nail Polish– I used to be all about the solids because it looks cleaner, but lately I’m loving the glitter! I love how nail art-esque the chunky glitter looks, and the little sparkly kind looks so festive with the holidays!
  • Leggings– Maybe it’s because it’s more comfortable, maybe it’s because my jeans are a little small on me these days, but I’m all about the leggings! I want to get more over-sized cozy sweaters to wear over them.
  • BB Cream– I already blogged about how much I love it
  • Nighttime Eye Cream– I will definitely post a review blog next week, but it works miracles!!
  • The 1975– Their music just makes me feel happier
  • Yuna– There is something very soothing about her voice. Not a fan of all her songs, but def some faves these days
  • American Horror Story: Coven– OOOOMG. I started to watch the first season, but couldn’t get into it. Then I tried out this season for a different story, and I love it! I can’t wait until the next episode. I wasn’t a fan of Emma Roberts until now. She can actually act!
  • Chai Tea Lattes– It’s that time of year 🙂
  • My Granny Square Blanket– I’ll be sure to post the finished product when I am done, but I am really enjoying this project! The pattern is so easy that I can watch tv while doing it. It’s so therapeutic for me when I’m stressed after work.
  • Halloween Festivities– Nate and I are going to get pumpkins this weekend! I haven’t had one since I lived with my parents. So excited! Also, we’re checking out our options for Haunted Houses/Hayrides/Theme Parks.

OUTS

  • The Cold– I’m especially not a fan this year because I barely got to experience the summer heat.
  • Work– As usual
  • Meows in the Night– My cat will not stop. It’s always in the Devil’s hour (which is really creepy), and then 5-10 mins before my alarm goes off. How annoying is that?! We’ve tried everything to stop it.
  • No Storage Space– I’m so bummed I can’t decorate too much for the holidays because I have no storage space. WAH!
2 Responses to “Ins & Outs”

  1. girlychristina October 11, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

    Great list! =) I love, love leggings and I’m anxiously waiting for the weather to literally chill out so I can wear mine. =)

    My cat meows really loud right at midnight every night!! I have no idea what he’s trying to tell us either. Oh well. Glad he’s not the only cat!

    • emmajaegle October 11, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

      I get that they’re nocturnal, but I have no one home during the day to keep him awake! lol

Leave a Reply

