Pretty Little Liars | Grave New World

24 Oct

PLL-Season-4

***SPOILER ALERT***

“Grave New World” was the Pretty Little Liars Halloween special. Forgive me if I jump around, I’m just so overwhelmed with all of the subtleties and interpretations.  It was definitely entertaining, but as usual, every answer given begged two more questions. As I suspected, they showed Ezra in a more negative light and had him do more suspicious things as A. There’s also hints that Aria could be in on it, leading the girls around and playing stupid. She didn’t seen too surprised when Ali showed up. Also, how did she not know that Hanna’s hand was replaced with a statue? Odd.. One thing for sure is that there are twins, and maybe more sets than one. The two girls in red coats that dress alike foreshadow something. There are rumors that Cece Drake had a twin as well that she lost, so she and Ali joined as “twins”. There’s other rumors that this is Courtney pretending to be Ali… And one of my favorites is that Ezra has a twin in the A team and he is really innocent. I have yet to watch Ravenswood, but Caleb and that girl he meets find tombstones with their names and pictures on it. This could mean that Ravenswood is an alternate universe of some sort? There’s definitely some paranormal happenings and I wonder if PLL will include it. It could also help with the whole twin theory…. When the girls finally see Ali, she speaks in code which means she’s weary of being overheard, but she tells Hanna to remember what she told her in the hospital. If she has a twin running around, it is obvious that Ali does certain things to let you know that it is the real her. For example, she kisses Emily again, and she says “Did you miss me?” when she makes appearances. Here’s my interpretation of the hospital convo:

Alison: “Did you miss me?”

(She verifies herself)

Hanna: “Ali? They said you were dead.”

Alison: “Yeah, I heard that, too. But here I am.”

(She’s not really dead)

Hanna: “What happened to you?”

Alison: “It’s complicated, Hanna. Really complicated. Worse than algebra.”

(Is this a clue that A is Ezra? Some people are math people while others prefer english. She could think ENGLISH is more complicated than math, which is that subject that Ezra teaches. AHA!)

Hanna: “What happened when you left the barn? We all wanna know.”

Alison: “You already do. The four of you combined … you remember more about that night than you think you do.”

(Seriously if all the liars just sat down together and honestly recounted their nights, we would have the whole story. WHY HAVEN’T THEY DONE THAT?!)

Hanna: “Where did you go … to meet a boy? Noel?”

Alison: “Noel? Please…”

(She had a fall out with Noel)

Hanna: “Please, just tell me the truth.”

Alison: “It won’t make any difference, darling.”

Hanna: “How can you say that?”

Alison: “Because I know. You think the truth is some big shiny disco ball of purity? Then go ahead and try it. Be honest, see what it gets you. Telling the truth to the wrong person at the wrong time is how I ended up where I am. Take it from me …you’re always better off with a really good lie.”

(This could be talking about how her or her twin ended up in the mental ward or Ravenswood)

Alison: “Gotta go.”

Hanna: “Where?”

Alison: “I was so scared that you were gonna die. That’s why I came back. I didn’t care how dangerous it was, I had to see you. … You know, I really should do something about A. That b**ch is genuinely getting on my nerves.”

(A is not the only person after her, but is bugging her too)

6 Responses to “Pretty Little Liars | Grave New World”

  1. Katie Butkus October 25, 2013 at 1:00 am #

    I loved the episode! I think Aria has something to do with A too. I have a hard time getting on board with the twin theory though, because I’d like to think the writers would do something more creative than that, and I feel like CeCe is already enough of a twin. But I know in the books she has a twin, and after seeing the little twins in the last episode maybe it is foreshadowing something.

    Good post! 🙂

  2. girlychristina October 29, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    I finally got around to watching this episode today. The twin theory seems to be all over the place and for good reason! Those little twins were kinda creepy, is it just me or did one of them look like a man midget?? Also, I’m sad that Caleb left Hanna but Ravenswood sounds so creepy but good! I need to watch it next!
    I was waiting for them to show Ezra’s hand so that Spencer could see he got injured very recently, but it never happened =(
    I’m glad the girls got to see Alison FINALLY! That’s so cool that we now know for sure she’s alive…now we have to wait for it to start up again so we can get more answers!
    Thanks for posting the convo between Ali and Hanna =)

    Christina

    • emmajaegle October 29, 2013 at 10:46 pm #

      Yeah, I think the fact that one of the twins was obviously different was some kind of foreshadow that maybe Alison and CeCe are the “twins”. I’m anxious to see how the girls react when they discover Ezra’s secret. Aria especially…

  3. girlychristina October 29, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

    Remember when the girls are in the room where they turn off the recorder, and the old lady tells them that one of them has been touched by the man??? I first thought of Spencer since she had just recently had a fight with Ezra, but maybe it was Aria!

    • emmajaegle October 29, 2013 at 10:56 pm #

      Yeah and it could also go both ways if Ezra has an evil twin. I’m sure he touched both of them

  4. 0207rawanj December 4, 2013 at 2:09 pm #

    Reblogged this on Rawan's Blog.

Leave a Reply

