In’s & Out’s

29 Oct

IN’S

  • I have a huge announcement to make! Happy days are on the way! That’s right, I got a different job. This one will support me if I switch to part-time when I go to school too.  I can see the light at the end of this tunnel, it’s only 2 weeks away!
  • In addition to that, I get a nice 6 day break in between jobs!! Yay sleep and shopping 🙂
  • Being more in shape and flexible. It feels so good!
  • Halloween festivities! This year I got a pumpkin and carved it! This is the first time I’ve done this since I was like 14. Above is my pumpkin. We named him Gunther.  Our friends came over and we drank wine and ate Trader Joes’ pumpkin bread pudding while carving. Then I roasted the seeds and it was sooo good! This Friday, my friends are having a Halloween party too and I’m excited to go crazy with my leftover costume combo!
  • American Horror Story: Coven. OMG. I’m so into this show, especially since it’s Halloween time. I love the tabooness about it. I also like that Nate and I now have another show we can watch together 🙂
  • Listening parties- Last night I got to be Nate’s date for Yuna’s album listening party. It was really cool because a) there was FREE seasonal beer, b) it was an acoustic strip-down of the album, c) she played her old song that is my favorite, and d) I got to see a cool little studio venue that I’ve never been to before.
  • A quiet kitty!!!! Can you believe it?! I don’t want to jinx it. But last night, I had a crazy idea that Nate or my family on the other side has been bugging or playing with Milo at night. I found him randomly in the middle of the living room quietly mewing at nothing. I stooped next to him and told him he just has to tell it to go away and it will because it is more scared of us that we are of it. Then I said “please go away” in the direction of Milo’s meowing. I went back to bed, Milo followed, curled up and slept soundly. Creepy much?! I believe it.

OUT’S

  • 2 more weeks here -_- I thought they’d let me go early.
  • They don’t dress up for Halloween here. WHAT?!?!
  • It’s arts and crafts week at panty camp
  • Not all of my family is cooperating with my fun family bonding idea 😦
Leave a Reply

