INs & OUTs

4 Dec

INS

  • CHRISTMAS IS IN 22 DAYS!!!!! Every year I feel my heart grow bigger and bigger as Christmas approaches
  • Thanksgiving was a success..I made 2 tubs of smoked gouda mac n cheese and coffee chocolate cupcakes with mocha buttercream frosting. I only burnt myself once when I accidentally put a plastic lid on a lit burner. Woops..
  • Audio books! These have been my savior for my work commute. I particularly liked “Are You There Vodka? It’s Me, Chelsea” by Chelsea Handler. She reads it in her own voice which really helps me follow along. It’s hilarious.
  • MUSIC: Basic Vacation, The 1975, Britney Jean. Spotify those!
  • Psychics. They really truly (if don’t have an imposter) help you out. I now have a better idea about the direction my life is going in. And reassurance about things I’ve been going crazy about.
  • Nail gems! I got some for $3 from Forever 21 and they make my nails look so much more glam. The only flaw is the stars or shapes with edges that stick out.
  • Online shopping! Praise Jesus that I can still get the deals without enduring the Black Friday crowds.
  • Winter candles!!! I love my new ones from Bath and Body Works. I got Winter and Cranberry Woods.
  • Christmas trees! I’m so excited to finally have one of my own in 4 years. It’s going to smell so good in my apartment! I’m excited to decorate it with Nate too. His mom is going to give us some of her ornaments.
  • Family Secret Santa!! I’m so glad that I’m hosting the secret santa festivities in my family this year. I’m going all out with vague clues randomly emailed up until Christmas Eve. Everyone who has guessed thinks that they have someone else, it’s perfect! We are all going to learn so much about each other this year. I’m also hosting a white elephant gift exchange during appetizers. It’s going to be hilarious seeing what everyone brings and deems as “random”.
  • Yoga!

OUTS

  • Biting all my nails off…ahhh I was doing so well!
  • Sick boyfriends. Poor Nate 😦
  • 6 days less of the Christmas season because Thanksgiving was so late
  • The cold! Don’t get me wrong, it’s nice to change it up, but it’s a freezing walk to the gym now!
  • So many holiday plans and party invites, so little time! I’m so overwhelmed with it because I need to make sure I get enough time to relax as well.
  • Traffic -_- The 405 needs to get better.
  • So many Christmas gifts to get!!! The internet limits me because then I can’t exactly browse efficiently. Looks like I need a trip to the mall soon. *Sigh*
Leave a Reply

