Gifts for the Makeup Junkie

20 Dec

All groups of girl friends have at least one makeup junkie. That’s usually me. I’m always up to date on the new stuff that’s out there and trying new products. This is a list of new/ interesting beauty products that would be great gifts for Christmas.

draw the line setSephora’s Draw the Line kit is awesome for those makeup junkie friends who like to try the winged eyeliner trend. This kit has all you need for all styles of eyes- smokey, edgy, subtle, you name it! I’d appreciate this kit so that I could try different kinda of eyeliner applications (ie: pencil, liquid, gel, etc.). Sephora’s makeup brand has pretty decent products as well.

naked3

Urban Decay’s Naked3 Palette. This was just released this month! How beautiful are all of those rosey gold hues?! The picture doesn’t do its justice. I can’t wait to get my hands on this when I get the money. All the the Naked palettes have gotten great reviews. They are about $52 at Sephora and Ulta.

marc jacobs

Marc Jacobs makeup! Yes, Marc Jacobs, fashion designer and perfume guy has made a makeup line! This has only been out for a few months. The lipsticks have good reviews, and the eyeshadow palettes are promising as well. Everyone in the beauty world wants to try this line out. It’s a little too pricey for my taste though.

fresh sugar baby lip kitFresh’s Sugar Lip kit is great because it’s all natural and makes your lips feel soft and rejuvinated. I’d be interested in trying the full Fresh lip treatment as opposed to multiple brands.

beauty blender duo set

If you know a makeup junkie, they have probably already tried the Beauty Blender. I’ve only heard good things about this product, and the awesome thing is that they need to be retired every few months. Sephora has this great deal that includes 2 blenders and a cleanser. It will be a pleasant surprise for your flawless-faced friend.

ciate nail lab

Not sure where else this is sold, but I saw it in Sephora. It’s the ultimate nail lab. You can create your own shades and give yourself a full manicure- tools and all- even with some sparkle if you’d like! It’s expensive, but a one-stop nail shop for them.

bareminerals kiss & tell

I love bareMinerals for my foundation/blush routine, but wouldn’t think to go there for lips. Your makeup junkie friend probably hasn’t either. Let me tell you, their lip products are so creamy and moisturizing. It’s like you’re giving them a trip to the lip spa (if it existed). Plus they’re all natural!

bareminerals body creamWhile I was checking out bareMinerals, I found this new body cream that they just came out with. bareMinerals for the body?! Yes! This has to be the ultimate treat for your skin. I’m definitely planning on trying this out soon. I think it’s like $20-$30 though, so it’ll be in my next beauty splurge spree.

Hope this list helps in your Christmas shopping! I know it’s a bit pricey, but the beauty junkies love the good stuff! There’s always mini or separate versions available in the stores too. šŸ™‚

HO HO HO

Emma

2 Responses to “Gifts for the Makeup Junkie”

  1. girlychristina December 20, 2013 at 12:29 am #

    Oooh la la! bare minerals for the body? That’s a must have!
    I would LOVE it if Santa got me the new Naked Palette, it’s soooo pretty!!

Leave a Reply

