The Husband’s Secret | Book Review

14 Feb

husbands secretI finished “The Husband’s Secret” by Liane Moriarty and I must say it was a very pleasant surprise of a book. Some of it was very predictable, and some of it was very twisty. At first I was averse of the stepford wive-y private school world, but the Australian world and characters made it bearable. It almost made me reminisce fondly of my private Catholic school days, ha!  I’m a big fan of stories intertwining together like in the movies “Love Actually” or “Valentine’s Day,” and this felt like a book version of a movie. If I could cast the role of Cecilia, it would be January Jones. That’s who I saw in the movie playing in my head the entire time I read the book! I’m reading Liane Moriarty’s other book, “The Hypnotist’s Love Story,” and it’s one of the best books I’ve read since “Gone Girl.” I’ll be sure to post a review when I’m done!

Love,

Book Nerd Emma

Leave a Reply

