L’Oreal Extraodinaire Gel-Lacque 1-2-3 | Review

4 Mar

So my nails finally grew back since my last panic attack/existential crisis. I thought about getting my nails done professionally, but then I passed by L’Oreal Extraordinaire Gel-Lacque 1-2-3 polish at CVS and had to give it a try. I mean this could save a lot of money if it is all that it promises!

loreal gel

You have to buy this cute little kit that contains steps 1 and 3. Step 1 is a primer, step 2 is the color, and step 3 is the glaze. All the polishes dried super fast which I really liked.

miss luster-ess

I chose this muave-y purple color called “Miss Luster-ess.” I really wanted beige, but the color looked a little gross in this line. There isn’t the best color selection yet, but hopefully it will expand.

As I mentioned before, I loved that the polishes dried quickly. The top glaze dried super fast. I love the shininess. I had to be careful around my cuticles. The “gel” peels off easily like regular nail polish, so the cuticles made it a little difficult to create a lasting mani. Once I took everything off and pushed my cuticles back before trying it again, everything turned out fab! I recommend adding a third layer of color to the process so that your DIY mani looks more elevated like pro gel manis. I think I really like this gel-lacque line. It’s the best of both worlds- cheaper, removes easily with regular nail polish remover,  DOES NOT CHIP, dries fast without a light, not as destructive to your nails as pro gels, and has a great shiny look. I just wish it came in better colors.

Leave a Reply

