Keeping My Chin Up

14 Apr

I’ve been dealing with another depression spell lately, and I decided to update you all on what I’ve been up to/ think of all the positive things that have been going on.

steel panther

I got to attend Steel Panther’s album release party last week at the Rainbow Bar and Grill. I’ve never been upstairs before. It’s such a classic, old Hollywood spot. Just another perk of having a bf in the biz *hand flop*. I enjoyed it/felt like I was back in the 80’s. This is a picture I took with my favorite band member. He had his name in rhinestones on the butt of his leather pants. Switch lives with me?

dodgergame

Nate and I finally got to see a Dodger game this year! I got him tickets to opening weekend against the Giants for Valentine’s Day. The new Ramirez and Gonzales shirts that I bought were a little big, so Nate wore mine, and I wore his old Kemp one. How cute are we sharing clothes?!

mexicanWe made a whole day of it. The game started at 5:00 p.m., but we were downtown for lunch at this awesome Mexican restaurant (have I mentioned that is my favorite kind of food?!). I had a lime-jalepeno margarita. Not only was it fun but we got a clutch parking spot and had a nice walk up the hill to take away some of our food/drinking guilt.

Obligatory tall-boy selfie. Those things are like $15

Obligatory tall-boy selfie. Those things are like $15

Needless to say that we will need to attend more games this year because Time Warner screwed us DIrecTv-ers over! Grr.. WAIT I must stay positive..

lynxy

Who is this cutie? My brother, AJ’s cat-son, Lynx. I got to take care of him while AJ was at Coachella. He’s cool. He has like 30 toes.

milofoot

Speaking of toes… I had to post this cute moment of Milo 🙂

Leave a Reply

