April Beauty Favorites

5 May

paradise

Victoria’s Secret Sexy Paradise Body Mist (Limited Edition)- So I actually had to take my own picture of this one because it’s not available online, but all the other scents in the collection are still for sale online…I hope there wasn’t a recall… But anyways, this smell literally makes me feel like I’m on a sexy tropical island. It’s fruitier than I usually wear, but it has some sexy scent in it that makes it smell more mature. Look at me trying to explain a scent… I remember I was stuck between “Paradise” and “Island” because they smelled so similar. “Island”‘s scent note list is star fruit, jasmine petals, and white amber. So I’m assuming “Paradise” has a lot of those same notes in it 🙂

*SIDE NOTE* I do not know for certain if “Paradise” got replaced with the scent “Breeze,” but when I was in the store, “Breeze” was not there and I see that the bottle colors are the exact same, so if anyone knows if these are the same scents, let me know. “Breeze’s” scent note list is Mango, orange flower and frangipani flower which also might be what my “Paradise” smells like…how confusing! 

41FdSMRxT2L._SY300_

Color Palette Hair Mascara in Pink- I got this product from Sephora about a year ago and it is still the same as when I purchased it! I had purple streaks in my hair when I was in college. I missed them, but due to my workplace I was unable to recolor my hair that crazy. I found this hair mascara in Sephora, but it was $25. I decided to test it out before I bought it, When I put it on my brown hair, it shows up super well! It looks obviously fake until it dries, and then it looks awesome. I think it looks even better the next day after sleeping on it! Anyways, this is an April fave because I just recently have been trying it on my eyelashes! First I put on regular black mascara, then after it dries, I apply this. It could be applied lightly for a speckled pink and black look, or have many layers as full-on pink lashes. Fun!!

s1056092-main-Lhero

Anastasia Brow Wiz- I love love love this eyebrow pencil! It’s super thin so that each stroke looks like a natural hair. I love how much easier it is to fill in my spotty brows. Side note: it took me about a week to discover that it actually came with a brush on the other end. This makes it so worth the investment!

500mi-htrj49pzxlrle0nblogger-image--1612899162

Rainbow Honey Nail Polish in “Midnight Fountain”-  This nail polish came in my April Ipsy bag. The zoomed in picture above isn’t mine, but tit gives a better idea of how the polish looks. I put this nail polish on my toes and it instantly made me feel happy. It reminds me of mermaids and it’s perfect for Dodger season! #bleedblue

pBBW1-15992249v275

Bath & Body Works’ “Beautiful Day” Body Lotion- I’ve strayed from the B&BW body lotion over the past few years. Partly this is because I haven’t found it as nourishing as other lotions (that are also cheaper) such as the Vaseline brand. I won a few travel sized-lotions from Deya’s bridal shower last weekend and decided to give them another go. I’ve got to say, they must have stepped up their game because my typically thirsty skin seems pretty quenched. I haven’t tried the other scents yet, but I like “Beautiful Day.” It’s fruity and I usually wouldn’t pick it up if I were shopping myself, but I’ve got to admit it makes me feel pretty cheery. I’d say this travel-sized bottle is like a nice little trip to Disneyland to put on every once in a while- no one wants to be at DIsneyland every day, no matter how cheery it is!

Sephora-Colorful-Eyeshadows-No-46-Flirting-Game-3

Sephora Collection’s “Flirting Game” Shimmer Eyeshadow- I picked this up when I was at Sephora because the color intrigued me. It’s a shimmery taupey pink. I love how you could put on one coat for a sheer hint of color, or layer it on to be a mauvey pink. Truly a shade I’ve never had before.

8 Responses to “April Beauty Favorites”

  1. Seera Kamiru May 5, 2014 at 2:39 am #

    I love Victoria’s Secret mists, hands down. They always have really great collections! Thanks for this! I love your blog posts like these Emma!

    • emmajaegle May 5, 2014 at 2:46 am #

      Thanks! Hope you are doing well ❤

      • Seera Kamiru May 8, 2014 at 6:49 am #

        I wish I were, but to be honest, not entirely. But I have more to be happy about than to be sad about. Thank you for asking!

      • emmajaegle May 13, 2014 at 5:13 pm #

        Same here girl. It’s funny how you think life sucks at one point and then 5 years later you’d love to be back where you were hah

      • Seera Kamiru May 14, 2014 at 12:37 am #

        Yeah, lol. Totally. I agree.

  2. Seera Kamiru May 14, 2014 at 12:38 am #

    This point in my life right now, though, I don’t particularly want to come back to lol.

    • emmajaegle May 14, 2014 at 5:02 pm #

      :/ I’ll keep you my my prayers. Just remember change is a constant and things could always change for the better any moment ❤

      • Seera Kamiru May 14, 2014 at 5:36 pm #

        Thanks Emma! I appreciate it. And, again, I totally agree. There’s always a silver lining.

Leave a Reply

