The Beauty Scenario Tag

18 May

1. You have to get rid of all your foundations and you can only keep one high end and one drugstore, which do you keep?

cover-girl-outlast-stay-fabulous-3-in-1-foundation-nude-beige-832CoverGirl’s 3 in One Outlast Stay Foundation! My shade is “Nude Beige.”

267Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Foundation- I’m “Light-Medium Honey”

Honestly though, I think the CoverGirl one is better!


2. You go for an interview and the lady interviewing you has lipstick on her teeth. Do you approach the subject or ignore it completely?

I would NEVER tell them! I’d ignore it completely. I wouldn’t want to embarrass them or come off with an entitlement stigma for “correcting” them.


3. You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which lipstick do you put on to make yourself feel beautiful?

If I’m not feeling myself, I’d go with a lipstick that matched my feeling. My pinks and purple lipsticks make me feel happy, but if I’m feeling dark, why not go dark?! Otherwise I wouldn’t wear makeup at all and stay home.

4155433060
luna

4. You go back in time for a day to your teenage years, how would you do your hair and makeup differently?

I was actually pretty good at my makeup in my teenage years. With my preteens, I’d have myself put eyeliner on more than just the outer half of my eye….#whatwasIthinking 

For my hair, I’d definitely not have my side bangs so short and choppy. It looks like I did it myself. Which I did. I think I started to realize it around age 15.

I have worse pictures of my hair somewhere, but this overall look is just……

I have worse pictures of my hair somewhere, but this overall look is just……like who thought bubble dresses was a good idea?!

5. You ask your hairdresser for a shoulder length Pixie Lott hair cut, but they hear wrong and give you a pixi cut. Do you a) Smile, say thank you, leave and call your mum hysterical b) Cry in the chair and things get awkward or c) Complain to the manager and demand a refund.

All the above! I wouldn’t want to leave that place without being at least satisfied with what I got. If I’m reduced to tears they better make it better, be it an improved style or complimentary extensions.


6. Your friend surprises you with a 4 day city break and you have 1 hour to pack. Which ‘do it all’ palette do you pack in your makeup bag?

Is “city break” like a vacation? I don’t really have a ‘do it all’ palette, but in regards to eyes, probably the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette. The darker eyeshadows could be used as eyeliner. Then I would just need my foundation, concealer, blush and mascara!

naked3


7. Your house has been robbed, don’t worry everyone is safe, but your beauty stash has been raided. What’s the product you really hope is safe?

What kind of robber is that?! I’d probably wish my Bare Minerals powders were safe because all together they can be pricey!

bare-mineral-brushes
8. Your friend borrows your makeup and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven’t noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs

In real life, I’d never loan out makeup because that is how you get pink eye or acne. But since we’re playing this ridiculous scenario game, I’d point out to them the condition that it is in. If they were a good friend, they’d offer to repurchase it. If they don’t say anything, I’d just never loan them my stuff ever again!

Leave a Reply

