BareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Gloss Review

10 Jun

I know, I know- I suck at blogging regularly! Things have been super crazy with summer school and my new job. I’m hoping that after this month, I will be free to blog and work more- yes, I haven’t even had much time to work, yikes!

Anyways, I was fortunate enough to acquire a full-size tube of BareMineral’s Moxie gloss at the IPSY event the other week. I got the color “Rule Breaker,” which is a gold shimmery nude. (The picture below makes it look a little more brown than in real life)

img-thing

 

It goes on the perfect amount of opaqueness where you don’t look like you have caked on makeup or dead lips- it’s a good tinted sheen. I love the formula! It’s not sticky, feels lights, and it has a little tingle to it that is supposed to plump your lips. The bad news is that my lips did not plump, but it’s not what I was really looking for when trying the gloss. Overall, I really recommend this as a natural, every day look, or a nude lip to match a smokey eye. I wore it for my best friend’s wedding last weekend and I only had to apply it twice from 4pm- 11pm! Another plus is that it’s all natural minerals!

Leave a Reply

